Grants Awards

Research, EBP, and QI Grants Awards Proposal Announcement

Depending on the number and quality of applications, the Beta Delta Chapter wishes to lend support to as many researchers as possible. Final budget approval rests with the Grants Awards Committee and proposals may be partially or totally funded. Recommendations from the Grants Awards Committee will be forwarded to the Board of Directors for final approval. Applicants will be notified following the Board of Directors meeting.

Submission dates, depending on funds, are October 1st and March 1st annually.

Please download the following documents and complete:

Send completed proposal applications to:

E-mail pdf (preferred) document to :

or mail to:  
University of Oklahoma College of Nursing
Attn: Valerie Eschiti, PhD, RN, AHN-BC, CHTP, CTN-A Fran & Earl Ziegler College of Nursing
STTI Beta Delta at-Large Chapter, Grants Awards Committee Chair
2800 W Gore Blvd
Lawton, OK 73505

Congratulations to the Grants Award winners for Fall of 2019!

Congratulations to the Grants Award Winners for Fall 2019!  Awards are given as follows to Dr. Emma Kientz, Dr. Elizabeth Koldoff, and Ms. Lisa Bailey.

A $500 travel award goes to Emma Kientz, DNP, APRN-CNS, CNE for her presentation on "Engaging Undergraduate Nursing Students in Quality Improvement by Leveraging an Existing Interprofesional Educational Clinic Model."  Co-authors include Hellen Farrar, PhD, RN, BC, CNE, and Peter Aran, MD.

Dr. Kientz's travel award is to attend the Sigma Theta Tau International's 45th Biennial Convention and present her research findings. 


A $400 Research, EBP, QI Grant award goes to Elizabeth Koldoff, PhD, RN for her research study "Visibility of Shared Decision Making in Nursing Education:  A Pilot Study.

Dr. Koldoff will receive her award money at the Fall Induction on November 12, 2019.


A $600 Research, EBP, QI Grant award goes to Lisa Baily, BSN, RN, PhD candidate for her research study "Chemotherapy Related Disruptions in Information Processing and Social Health in Older Breast Cancer Survivors.

Ms. Bailey will receive her award money at the Fall Induction on November 12, 2019.


All award winners have been asked to present their findings at either the Winter Meeting in January 2020 or the Spring Meeting in April 2020.