About Us

Chapter History

Beta Delta Chapter was first established on May 15, 1970, at the University of Oklahoma School of Nursing with 61 charter members. In April of 1982, the chapter was enlarged to include the University of Central Oklahoma and Oklahoma Baptist University. At that time, the chapter became known as Beta Delta Chapter-at-Large.

On April 15, 1999, the Beta Delta Chapter-at-Large expanded to include Southern Nazarene University and Oklahoma City University. When Southwestern Oklahoma State University was added to the list, Beta Delta earned the distinction of being the only at-large chapter with six schools of nursing. 

We added Northwestern Oklahoma State University in April 2021 increasing our chapter to seven schools.

Currently, our chapter includes members from the nursing community and the following nursing schools/colleges: the University of Oklahoma Fran & Earl Ziegler College of Nursing, the University of Central Oklahoma, Oklahoma Baptist University College of Nursing, Southern Nazarene University School of Nursing, Oklahoma City University Kramer School of Nursing, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, and Northwestern Oklahoma State University.